The Electric Swing Circus

The Electric Swing Circus are a six piece electro swing band based in Birmingham. They’ll be making their Wickham Festival debit on Friday 4th August 2017. This band is well respected for their live performances.  If you can do the Charleston you’ll be in heaven.  They perform a modern take on some vintage genres … we’re very excited to welcome these talented musicians to our stage! The Electric Swing Circus first formed in June 2011. The band’s preview EP, Penniless Optimist, was released in September 2011, and their debut album “Electric Swing Circus” in May 2013.

The band members are:

  • Laura O – Vocals
  • Vicki Olivia – Vocals
  • Chandra Walker – Drums/Keys
  • Tom Hyland – Guitar & Vocals
  • Rashad Gregory – Samples, MPC & Synths
  • Patrick Wreford – Bass Guitar/Double Bass & Bass Synth
  • Bridge Williams – Sound

The Electric Swing Circus’s sound is a powerful combination of vintage samples, electro beats, gypsy-jazz guitar, electric double bass, keys, live drums and dirty synths. Fronted by an engaging female double-act, who perform an extensive variety of vocal styles, the Electric Swing Circusdelivers a consistently dazzling show.

Instagram Photos

Day: Sunday

Stage: T.B.A.

Time Slot: T.B.A.

Artist line up for sunday...